0 893

Disclaimer: The questions below are solely the author’s opinion and represent what the author suggests may be possible questions. The author is not liable in case of any deficiency or liability that occurs during the course of using this material. This material is meant to serve as a revision tool for ASPIRANTS as it represents combination of some uniosun past questions and related questions. In conjunction with the questions provided below, Aspirants are advised to read further and solve various past questions.

1. What is Nigeria’s National Minimum wage

ANSWER : ₦18,000

2. How many Campuses does Osun State University have

ANSWER : Uniosun has 6 Campuses with Osogbo Campus as the main Campus

• Osogbo Campus – College of Science, Engineering and Technology. And also College of Health Sciences

• Okuku Campus –College of Management and Social Sciences

• Ikire Campus – College of Humanities and Culture

• Ifetedo Campus – College of law

• Ipetu-Ijesa Campus – College of Education

• Ejigbo Campus – College of Agriculture

3. What is the Motto of Osun State University

ANSWER : Living Spring of Knowledge and Culture

4. What does 30-80 stand for

ANSWER: Osun State University was licensed by the National University Commission as the 30th State and 80th overall University in Nigeria

READ ALSO:  CITN President Visit Uniosun;advise students to setup tax association in school

5. What is the name of Osun State University Acting Vice Chancellor

ANSWER: Professor Jelili Alamu

6. Names of Officers of the University


 Visitor – Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State Governor)

 Chancellor – Dr. Mrs. Folorunsho Alakija

 Pro Chancellor and Chairman of Council – Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Alli, S.A.N

 Vice Chancellor – Professor Jelili Alamu

7. When was Osun State University established

ANSWER: Osun State University was established in 2006 and commenced operation on 21 September 2007

8. What is the name of Nigeria current Minister of Education

ANSWER: Adamu Adamu

9. What is the name of Osun State current Commissioner of Education

ANSWER: Mrs Titilaoye Tomori

10. What is the name of Osun State Governor:

ANSWER : Ogbeni Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola

11. What is the name of Osun State Debuty Governor

ANSWER : Mrs Titilaoye Tomori

12. When was Osun State created?

ANSWER : August 27, 1991 by General Ibrahim Badamosi

13. Names of Uniosun Vice Chancellors since inception

ANSWER : Professor Sola Akinrinade ( August 1,2007 to July 31,2012)
Professor Bashiru Okesina
Professor Jelil Alamu (February 3, 2015 to date)

14. What was Osun State University renamed to by Osun State Government?

Candidates are advised to red the basics of the course they apply for

READ ALSO:  Final tribute to Bunmi ,a Uniosun student.

ANSWER : Bola Ige University

The above Questions was compiled by Team3080. Team3080 represents a group of student-journalists who looks forward to the progress of the Uniosun Community.
For more Information and Questions, visit our website www.3080gist.press . You can also mail us at admin@3080gist.com or admin@3080gist.press.

You might also like More from author